Senior service personnel - East

Head of Service Delivery

Deputy Assistant Chief Officer Andrew Girrity leads service delivery in the East area.

Local senior officers

Area Commander David Dourley - City of Edinburgh

David is the Local Senior Officer (LSO) for the City of Edinburgh local authority area.

There are 8 fire stations in the City of Edinburgh LSO area.


McDonald Fire Station, McDonald Road, Edinburgh, EH7 4NS


0131 550 4951

Area Commander Marc Pincombe - Midlothian, East Lothian and Scottish Borders

There are 21 wholetime, retained and dual crewing fire stations in the Mid Lothian, East Lothian and Scottish Borders LSO area.


Dalkeith Fire Station, Abbey Road, Dalkeith


0131 660 2619

Area Commander Ross Robison - Falkirk and West Lothian

Learn more about the work of the Falkirk and West Lothian LSO Area by following @scotfire_FlkWL.


Falkirk Fire Station, Westfield FK2 9AH


01324 610500

Area Commander Kenny Barbour - Clackmannanshire, Fife and Stirling

Kenny is the Local Senior Officer (LSO) for Clackmannanshire, Fife and Stirling local authority areas.

There are 7 wholetime, 18 retained fire stations in the Clackmannanshire, Fife and Stirling areas.


Kirkcaldy Fire Station, 16 Dunnikier Road, Kirkcaldy, KY1 2RW


01592 261601