Chief Officer presented Long Service and Good Conduct medals to Dundee staff

Publish Date:

The ceremony was held at Blackness Road fire station in Dundee

Lsgc Dundee 2

Scottish Fire and Rescue Service (SFRS) staff in Dundee attended a special ceremony recently to receive their Long Service and Good Conduct medals from Chief Fire Officer Alasdair Hay.

The medals are awarded to staff who have achieved over 20 years of service with the organisation.

Chief Officer Hay was joined at the ceremony by Assistant Chief Officer Dave Boyle, Local Senior Officer for Dundee, Angus, Perth and Kinross Colin Grieve, Deputy Assistant Chief Officer Andy Coueslant, Staff Officer WM Steven Low, SFRS Board Member Marieke Dwarshuis, Board Member Bob Benson, Perth & Kinross Community Safety Convenor Douglas Pover and Leader of Dundee City Council, Ken Guild.

The award recipients were:

Group Manager Libby Logan (Operations Control), Area Manager Ross Haggart (Fife), Group Manager Fraser Scott (Perth & Kinross), firefighter David Milne (Blackness Road, Dundee), firefighters Paul Donnan (Balmossie, Dundee), firefighter Douglas Stott (Forfar), firefighter John George Clarke (Forfar), Station Manager Ewan Baird (P&P) and Dundee Group Manager Martin Tait.

Chief Officer Alasdair Hay said: "I am delighted to be here to present these Long Service and Good Conduct medals to these members of the Scottish Fire and Rescue Service family.

"Each and every recipient has earned this recognition, not only for their long and loyal commitment to the service, but for their exemplary conduct over the past 20 years.

“They are all a credit to themselves, their families, their communities and the organisation.”