Change Committee

Role of the Committee:

The Change Committee  provides scrutiny and challenge of the Change Portfolio (Strategic Change and Major Projects) to assure consistency with the strategic direction set by the Board and effective resourcing, planning and delivery.

The role of the Committee also includes agreeing an acceptable risk profile and thresholds for the Change Portfolio, ensuring resilience in the scale and rate of adoption of change across the Service, ensuring delivery within agreed costs and time related boundaries, as well as providing direction on priorities.

Terms of Reference - Change Committee


  • Fiona Thorburn


  • Nick Barr
  • Brian Baverstock
  • Stuart Ballingall
  • Angiolina Foster
  • Kirsty Darwent (ex officio)

In Attendance:

  • Deputy Chief Officer
  • Director of Service Development
  • Head of Portfolio Office

Schedule of Committee Meetings: 


All meetings start at 10.30am and are held in the Braidwood Suite, SFRS Headquarters, Westburn Drive, Cambuslang, G72 7NA , unless otherwise stated.

From April 2017, all meetings start at 1000 hrs and are held in the Training Centre, Perth Fire Station, 401 Old High Street, Perth, Perth and Kinross, PH1 1PL, unless otherwise stated.