Chief Officer recognised long service at Inverness ceremony

Publish Date:

The special ceremony was held at the Inverness Town House in November

Long Service Inverness

A special ceremony to recognise the long service of Scottish Fire and Rescue Service (SFRS) staff in the North was held in the Town House in Inverness recently.

The Chief presented 18 SFRS control, RDS/VDS and wholetime staff with their 20 year long service and good conduct medals.

The 20 years service of support staff members, Janie McRobert, Allison Cameron and Susan Sutherland was also marked at the event.

Inverness Provost Helen Carmichael welcomed everyone to the Town House and thanked all those present for their dedicated service to the communities of the Highlands.

The retiral of CM Ian Smith, FF John Miller, FF Donald Davidson and Payroll Officer Brian Munro was also included in the ceremony.

The Chief, who was accompanied by Board members Robin Iffla and Michael Foxely, was delighted to see so many family members attend the event and took great pride in recognising their dedication by presenting staff with their awards.

The control and operational staff who received their long service and good conduct medals were: FF Donald Cameron, FF James Clark, FF Alexander Coghill, CM (C) Jennifer Dibble, SM Richard Dibble, CM (C) Anne Fraser, FF (C) Pauline Gillies, FF Gareth Gittings, CM Alexander MacDonald, FF Angus MacDonald, SM Deryck MacKay, CM (C) Jacqueline MacKenzie, WM (C) Lynda MacKenzie, FF Angus MacLennan, FF Terry MacLennan, FF Scott McBride, CM Mark Poe, FF (C) Anne Speight.

The chief is pictured above with some of our recipients and their families. Pictured below are the six members from Control who received their medals at the event.

Control Ops Group On Stairs